Home > Bills, buffalo, Sabres > Kane helps heal title void for Buffalo fans

Kane helps heal title void for Buffalo fans

By Tim Wendel

Good to see the Blackhawks end 49 years of frustration by capturing Lord Stanley’s Cup. I’ve always enjoyed the Hawks, especially after doing a children’s book with Stan Mikita a few years ago. And I’ll admit it — I’ve never forgiven Philadelphia for taking out the Sabres in 1975. Yes, I was at the famous “fog game.”

But as I watched the improbable ending to this season’s playoffs, an overtime goal by native son Patrick Kane that hardly anybody saw, I couldn’t help but wonder, when is our time going to come?

After all, Buffalo sports haven’t won a title since the Bills in 1965. (I don’t count teams other than the big four.) Certainly it’s high time the losing streak came to an end. Still, when I consider the state of the Bills and even the Sabres, we may be a while longer in the wilderness.

Categories: Bills, buffalo, Sabres Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

